No matter, we made it. I am just absolutely beside myself. I couldn't stop singing this morning, belting out a couple of arias in the bathroom. Woohoo! And who cares if Kewell may have been offside? At least for once we deserve a bit of refereeing decision on our side. Would you believe that two obvious in-goal penalties were missed by the officials? Once was a rugby tackle on Viduka and the other a handball by a Croatian.
By the way, the ref and both linesmen were English. Funny that!
Photo courtesy of Vince Caligiuri , from the SMH.
Bring on the Italians! C'mon Aussies!! My God, at this rate, I'll be so adequately inspired I might even qualify for Linares next year.